2013 Formula Drift Irwindale Drifting and Ceremonies Highlights by Clinton Lum @Calibre68 #fdirw

Irwindale, CA (Photos by Clinton Lum, Text by W&HM) - The 10th / 2013 Formula Drift season ended with the biggest turn out ever in the history.  The massive fans, large presence of sponsors with lots of promotional works, as well as the highly competitive drivers and their hair-standing actions, all come together to make this a great season finale.

To start off the competition, the day 1 qualifying round has already caused some damages to some of the cars and their perspective hope of being qualified.

Then the real competitions cranked up several notches and generated a lot of excitements, and sometimes even disagreements among crowd and judges.  That shows how passionate the fans are for their beloved drivers!


At the opening ceremony, all funs had to stop and let a tranquil and playful moment start during the ceremony.

At the end of the day, of the series, of the season, lots of hard work was paid off for some and some raised the hope for the next.

Here is the top honors from the finale of the 2013 Formula Drift season:

"Formula DRIFT Professional Championship Presented by GoPro 2013 Final Standings After Seven Rounds
1. Essa, Michael GSR Autosport / Yokohama BMW M3 555.50 Points
2. Forsberg, Chris NOS Energy Drink / Hankook Nissan 370Z 538 Points
3. Saito, Daigo Achilles Tire / Bridges Racing Lexus SC430 510.50 Points
4. Aasbo, Fredric Hankook Tire Scion Racing tC 487.50 Points
5. Gittin Jr., Vaughn Monster Energy / Nitto Tire Ford Mustang RTR 481.00 Points

Round 7: Final Fight Event Results
1. Saito, Daigo Achilles Tire / Bridges Racing Lexus SC430 First Place
2. McQuarrie, Tyler Mobil 1 / GoPro Chevrolet Camaro Second Place
3. Wang, Forrest Get Nuts Lab / Achilles Nissan 240SX Third Place

Manufacturers Championship Final Standings After Seven Rounds
1. Lexus 975.50 Points
2. Nissan 912.50 Points
3. Ford 906.00 Points
4. Scion 866.50 Points
5. BMW 846.00 Points
Tire Final Championship Standings After Seven Rounds
1. Hankook 1053.50 Points
2. Falken 1008 Points
3. Achilles 973.25 Points
4. Nitto 834.50 Points
5. Yokohama 788 Points"


Post a Comment